GCDS Athletics Staff

Tim Helstein

Tim Helstein

Athletic Director
tim.helstein@gcds.net
203-863-5677


Stephanie McDonald

Stephanie McDonald

Assistant Athletic Director
Head Coach, Field Hockey
Stephanie.McDonald@gcds.net


Peter Walmsley

Peter Walmsley

Director of Middle School Athletics
Peter.Walmsley@gcds.net
203-863-5675

 

Steve Whitmore

Steve Whitmore

Director of Physical Education
Steve.Whitmore@gcds.net

 

Patrick Curry

Patrick Curry

Head Athletic Trainer
Patrick.Curry@gcds.net
203-914-6039

 

Abigael Yotts

Abigael Yotts

Athletic Trainer
Abigael.Yotts@gcds.net

 

Whit Hawkins

Whit Hawkins

Sports Information Director
whit.hawkins@gcds.net
203-863-5672

 

Wiliam Turner

William Turner

Strength and Conditioning
William.Turner@gcds.net

 

Tara Allen

Tara Allen

Head Coach, Cross Country
Tara.Allen@gcds.net

 

Jordan Alper

Jordan Alper

Head Coach, Softball
Jordan.Alper@gcds.net

 

Laura Brantley

Laura Brantley

Head Coach, Tennis
Laura.Brantley@gcds.net

 

Elisa Brown

Elisa Brown

Head Coach, Girls Basketball
Elisa.Brown@gcds.net

 

Katline Cauwels

Katline Cauwels

Head Coach, Squash

 

Rick Columbo

Rick Columbo

Head Coach, Boys Hockey
rick.columbo@gcds.net

 

Andrew Copelan

Andrew Copelan

Head Coach, Boys Lacrosse
Andrew.Copelan@gcds.net

 

Caitin Copelan

Caitlin Copelan

Head Coach, Girls Lacrosse
Caitlin.Copelan@gcds.net

 

Shannon Doyle

Shannon Doyle

Head Coach, Girls Hockey
Shannon.Doyle@gcds.net

 

Steve Feder

Steve Feder

Head Coach, Tennis
Steve.Feder@gcds.net

 

David Flower

David Flower

Head Coach, Girls Soccer
David.Flower@gcds.net

 

James Gussis

James Gussis

Head Coach, Football
James.Gussis@gcds.net

 

Thomas Hart

Thomas Hart

Head Coach, Baseball
thart@gcds.net

 

Joe Helpern

Joe Helpern

Head Coach, Cross Country
Joe.Helpern@gcds.net

 

Alan Marsh

Alan Marsh

Head Coach, Boys Soccer
alan.marsh@gcds.net

 

Rose Moye

Rose Moye

Head Coach, Dance
rmoye@gcds.net

 

Shaun Moxham

Shaun Moxham

Head Coach, Squash

 

Patrick Scanlon

Patrick Scanlon

Head Coach, Boys Basketball
patrick.scanlon@gcds.net

 

Justin Stangel

Justin Stangel

Head Coach, Rowing
justin.stangel@gcds.net

 

 


VIEW COACHES BY TEAM

Upper School Teams

Middle School Teams


Sports line for game updates and cancellations:
(203) 863-5674